A few months back, Blur drummer Dave Rowntree released his first-ever solo single, “London Bridge.” Now he’s officially announced his debut album, which is called Radio Songs and will be out in January. He’s also shared a new song called “Devil’s Island.”

“I grew up in the UK in the 1970s and while there were definitely good points about the decade, I also remember how toxic it could be,” Rowntree said in a statement. “The country was deeply divided, and racism and misogyny were the norm. The economy was a basket case, and at one point we had to be bailed out by the IMF [International Monetary Fund]. However, listening to some people, you’d think it was a golden age to which we should yearn to return. This song is a note to self, to remind me how far we’ve come in forty years.”

Listen below.

01 “Devil’s Island”
02 “Downtown”
03 “London Bridge”
04 “1000 Miles”
05 “HK”
06 “Tape Measure”
07 “Machines Like Me”
08 “Black Sheep”
09 “Volcano”
10 “Who’s Asking”

Radio Songs is out 1/20 via Cooking Vinyl. Pre-order it here.