Brat sounds really b*tchy, and it’s very direct; it’s a little confrontational, but I think also it’s confrontational because, sometimes, when you’re at your most vulnerable, you lash out,” Charli XCX said on Therapuss With Jake Shane. “That’s the whole thing about the name, Brat. Yes, it’s b*tchy and [redacted] and confident, but I think also you act like a brat when you’re feeling insecure.”


Luckily, we don’t have to wait much longer to fully understand what Charli XCX meant when describing her forthcoming new album, Brat. “Von Dutch,” “360,” “Club Classics,” and “B2b” are already out in the world, but here’s when the rest of the tracklist will join them.

When Will Charli XCX’s New Album Brat Be On Apple Music?

Charli XCX’s Brat album is due out on Friday, June 7. As with most albums, that means Brat should be available to stream on Apple Music, Spotify, or any DSP as soon as the clock strikes 9 p.m. PT on Thursday, June 6, and midnight ET on Friday, June 7.

Charli XCX’s Brat Tracklist

1. “360”
2. “Club Classics”
3. “Sympathy Is A Knife”
4. “I Might Say Something Stupid”
5. “Talk Talk”
6. “Von Dutch”
7. “Everything Is Romantic”
8. “Rewind”
9. “So I”
10. “Girl, So Confusing”
11. “Apple”
12. “B2b”
13. “Mean Girls”
14. “I Think About It All The Time”
15. “365”

Charli XCX’s Brat Album Cover Artwork

Posted in: Pop