By Calum Slingerland
Published May 08, 2018

After delivering their Akróasis LP back in 2016, Germany tech-death icons Obscura have returned to put a wrap on their four-album concept.

Titled Diluvium, the album runs 10 tracks in length and is set to arrive July 13 through RelapseDiluvium was recorded with longtime producer V. Santura and closes the band’s four-album concept that began with 2009’s acclaimed Cosmogenesis.

Alongside the announcement, the band have shared a video for the album’s title track. Directed by Mirko Witzki, the clip can be watched in the player below.

“With the title track of our new album we present you one of the most fast forward and brutal compositions Diluvium has to offer,” vocalist/guitarist Steffen Kummerer wrote in a statement. “The music video created by German Cinematographer Mirko Witzki shows the first part of a connected story relating to the band’s long running four album cycle.”

Diluvium is available for pre-order on both CD and LP here.


1. Clandestine Stars
2. Emergent Evolution
3. Diluvium
4. Mortification of the Vulgar Sun
5. Ethereal Skies
6. Convergence
7. Ekpyrosis
8. The Seventh Aeon
9. The Conjuration
10. An Epilogue to Infinity
11. A Last Farewell (Bonus Track)